[Anime Music Spotlight]: Carnival Phantasm – Super Affection & Happy New Year from The Geek Clinic!

carnival phantasm anime

Happy New Year everyone!

I hope you all have a wonderful 2014 and keep following us here at The Geek Clinic!

While I don’t have a New-Year-themed song, Carnival Phantasm’s OP is suitably festive so I figured this would be as good a time as any to share it.

I fell in love with this opening as soon as I saw it and it remains the only OP that I have a separate video of on my computer. The series itself is also a lot of fun; seeing previously serious characters in a comedy crossover is a real treat!

I’ll link the actual OP first, followed by the full song.

About Silvachief

I'm a Gamer that dabbles in a little bit of everything. I'm big on Video Games, Visual Novels, Anime, Books and TV Series, but there's more to me than just those!
This entry was posted in Music Spotlight, Spotlight and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to [Anime Music Spotlight]: Carnival Phantasm – Super Affection & Happy New Year from The Geek Clinic!

  1. 123 says:

    Happy new year dude! I’m not usually into extra happy, cute pop songs but for some reason I absolutely adore Super Affection. Plus, seeing all those Type-Moon characters dancing around is JUST TOO GOOD! RURANRA RURANRA!!! 🙂

    • Silvachief says:

      And a Happy New Year to you too! I’m in the same boat with you there my friend, Super Affection (and the Baka to Test OPs) are the only such songs I listen to but I do love them.

      There was a period where I watched this OP daily because of how awesome it was. I just couldn’t get enough of Saber and Co dancing XD

  2. shiizumi says:

    Happy New Year Silvachief 🙂

  3. Overlord-G says:

    Happy New Year to you Super Chief! Glad we bumped fists before year’s end dood. Let’s both rock hard in 2014 with kick butt mission statements!

  4. Kai says:

    Not really into these types of songs myself, but it is indeed fun to see all of Type-Moon cast together like that :p

    Happy New Year to you too^^

Leave a Reply

