[Anime Music Spotlight]: 07 Ghost – Hitomi no Kotae

07 Ghost is actually one of the first anime i’ve dropped. I’m generally pretty good at sticking it out till the end of average anime (see: Kaze no Stigma), but in this case very little was happening and I just wanted something new.

My favorite part of the series, however, was easily its ED. Hitomi no Kotae is one of the few EDs I watched at the end of every episode and even now I listen to the MP3 regularly.

I’ll set the original ED first, followed by a full version of the song.

About Silvachief

I'm a Gamer that dabbles in a little bit of everything. I'm big on Video Games, Visual Novels, Anime, Books and TV Series, but there's more to me than just those!
This entry was posted in Music Spotlight, Spotlight and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to [Anime Music Spotlight]: 07 Ghost – Hitomi no Kotae

  1. The blond guy in the video looks exactly like Tamaki-senpai from Ouran High School Host Club, it’s scary.

  2. Lambda says:

    Come on, you and I both know a series can easily be carried with the weight of its BL subtext! Just go the full fudanshi, bro. Embrace the BL. Sail the ships. Then this doesn’t get at all boring until they introduce a main female and start making het couples out of no where when everyone’s just there for the BL and the author should know it which makes it a really confusing direction to take, and THAT’S when you need to bail. But that’s not in the anime. They knew the audience well. Commendable, really.

    • Silvachief says:

      I sense a history with this series XD
      Let’s be honest though, the BL was hardly subtext. It was plastered all over the screen for its viewers to see.
      What i’ve noticed though, is that you’ve said nothing about the story outside the BL =P

  3. Overlord-G says:

    Never noticed this show. It doesn’t look like something I’d pick up either. The ED is cool at least.

Leave a Reply

