[Anime Music Spotlight]: Ao no Exorcist (Blue Exorcist) – Take Off

In my opinion Ao no Exorcist is an anime that doesn’t get enough attention. The ending isn’t the best but I loved watching it from start to finish and the manga has some of the best art i’ve seen.

Take Off is Ao no Exorcist’s first ED. While i’m not sure how well it fits the series I really enjoy listening to it. Below you’ll find the actual, which isn’t particularly special i’ll admit, followed by the full song.

About Silvachief

I'm a Gamer that dabbles in a little bit of everything. I'm big on Video Games, Visual Novels, Anime, Books and TV Series, but there's more to me than just those!
This entry was posted in Music Spotlight, Spotlight and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to [Anime Music Spotlight]: Ao no Exorcist (Blue Exorcist) – Take Off

  1. Overlord-G says:

    The only reason this show piques my curiosity is because in a FB character survey thing, I ended up getting Ao no Exorcist’s male lead.

  2. Lambda says:

    Blue Exorcist. So good. Really liked it. Especially Yukio. Yukio, Yukio, Yukio. I just read the manga, admittedly. I think they did different things at some point because the manga wasn’t far along when this started? But, yeah. I’m such a sucker for shounen manga.

    (Also, both openings > the endings).

    • Silvachief says:

      I’m glad some people share my opinion ^_^ I preferred Rin over Yukio but you may be interested to hear that Yukio was one of the models used for The Geek Clinic’s artwork. Branching off from the manga is sometimes unavoidable, unfortunately =(

      I’ll agree with you on that last point as well; I also really enjoy the OPs.

  3. I love Ao no Exorcist! Amazing animation, great plot and even a good ending for the series. Take Off is a nice song. I really like it.

  4. Kai says:

    Interestingly, the ED is sang by Kpop artists, I think there was another song in One Piece sang by fellow Kpop band too, TVXQ, though I forgot which song was that, lol.

Leave a Reply

