[Anime Music Spotlight]: Sakurasou no Pet na Kanojo – Days of Dash

It’s time once again to start taking songs from the bottom of my playlist, which means I get to share music from even more new series with you all!

I just finished watching Sakurasou no Pet na Kanojo, which happened to have some of the best OPs and EDs i’ve encountered to date. Days of Dash is the first ED and is very cool because the visuals change as the series progresses. Sakurasou as a series has a huge personality and so does Days of Dash.

Original ED (apologies for the poor video), followed by the full song.

About Silvachief

I'm a Gamer that dabbles in a little bit of everything. I'm big on Video Games, Visual Novels, Anime, Books and TV Series, but there's more to me than just those!
This entry was posted in Music Spotlight, Spotlight and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to [Anime Music Spotlight]: Sakurasou no Pet na Kanojo – Days of Dash

  1. Alex says:

    That song is just far too catchy for its own good. 10/10.

  2. froggykun says:

    Aha, glad you liked this song (and the series too, by extension, hopefully?) I thought the way the anime led into the song while the episode is still going gave it an extra impact. I listen to the song every time I want to get pumped up and motivated about something and it definitely works!

    • Silvachief says:

      I enjoyed Sakurasou but no more than any other well made slice of life series. I have a review written, though I think it will disappoint you >.<
      I agree with the leading into the song while the episode is still going thing. It marks whatever's happening at the end of that episode important and makes you sit up a pay attention. I also enjoy when OPs and EDs make their way into an episode as insert songs, even when it's only the instrumental portion playing.

  3. lifesongsoa says:

    I love this ED. Like Froggy said, it’s a great song for getting pumped up. Here I am fighting off a cold while trying to get some work done. This is exactly what I needed to start my day off.

Leave a Reply

