[VN Music Spotlight]: Muv-Luv – I Will

This weekend will mark the start of my Muv-Luv review marathon, so you’ll very quickly find out how I feel about the series as a whole. Because there will be three weeks of Muv-Luv reviews, I have decided that there shall also be three weeks of Muv-Luv music in order of my least to most favorite.

Some of you may not like this decision. To those people I say this: Go and play Muv-Luv.

This first music spotlight features the first installment’s ending track, I Will. While my least favorite of the songs i’m going to share, it’s still pretty darn good.

About Silvachief

I'm a Gamer that dabbles in a little bit of everything. I'm big on Video Games, Visual Novels, Anime, Books and TV Series, but there's more to me than just those!
This entry was posted in Music Spotlight, Spotlight and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to [VN Music Spotlight]: Muv-Luv – I Will

  1. Lambda says:

    Three weeks…? Muv Luv -> MLA -> MLA:TE? I’ll be waiting for the Total Eclipse one, then. It’d be nice to see if it’s worthwhile and for what reasons.

    On the subject of Muv Luv music, oops. I completely forgot about this song, Tsubasa and Unlimited’s ending, so I kinda thought “well there are only 3 songs in Muv Luv, picking shouldn’t be difficult”. …Although I kinda find this song like I do Extra: alright once, but I wouldn’t really play it again without anything backing it up.

    Have you heard the Muv Luv Alternative Medley? Orchestra style Muv Luv Alternative/spin off theme songs~ I think it goes Harukanaru Furusato no Uta -> Total Eclipse -> Saigo no Eden -> Once and Forever -> Asu e no Houkou -> Carry On -> Muv Luv. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OJuEtmCUZ_w

    • Silvachief says:

      There are actually 4 weeks of Muv-Luv reviews but I only have 3 weeks worth of Muv-Luv music >.< The original Muv-Luv will be split into Extra and Unlimited because I feel that the article would be too long with them combined (and definitely not because it means I get two weeks of reviews out of it XD

      As for this song, I don't like the start but feel that it gets better as it goes on. Would I listen to it if I was up and about? Maybe not. It's nice for just before bed.

      I hadn't heard of it before now so i'm giving it a listen. I'm finding that I don't recognize these orchestral versions. The idea of having VN and video game music performed live by an orchestra is an awesome one though. There's a show that tours the world called Video Games Live that does just that….it only came here once but I loved every moment of it and I wish they would come back T_T
      Ooh! Asu e no Houkou just came one! I recognize that one!

      *Edit after finishing the medley*
      I love the idea but i’m just not sure those songs lend themselves to an orchestral style. Asu e no Houkou especially was just not as strong as its original version.

    • Alex says:

      Ooh, I like the orchestral medley! I only could recognise Total Eclipse, Saigo no Eden and Once And Forever though haha. Pity the sound quality couldn’t be a bit better, but thanks for sharing that.

Leave a Reply

