[VN Music Spotlight]: Muv-Luv (100th Post!)

Second on the list of Muv-Luv songs is…Muv-Luv? This song is so good it’s used three times throughout the series. It’s the Extra OP, Unlimited OP and Alternative ED.

I don’t know what it is about this song, but I could listen to it over and over again…and I have. The Alternative version of Muv-Luv has a much stronger sound to it that I prefer, so that’s the version i’m going to share today.

*Edit*: Wow! This was our hundredth post, so i’d like to give a huge thank you to everyone who continues to read and comment on The Geek Clinic!

About Silvachief

I'm a Gamer that dabbles in a little bit of everything. I'm big on Video Games, Visual Novels, Anime, Books and TV Series, but there's more to me than just those!
This entry was posted in Music Spotlight, Spotlight and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to [VN Music Spotlight]: Muv-Luv (100th Post!)

  1. garejei says:

    Congrats on the 100th post!

    But Asu e no Houkou is superior.

  2. Alex says:

    One hundred, well done! Btw, is this a Minami Kuribayashi song? The singer sounds familiar to me…

  3. Lambda says:

    Congrats! 100~ What a milestone~ I’ll be looking forward to your posts in the future, too!
    When it comes to this song, I enjoy the lyrics. Especially since I read that they were from the perspective of (spoiler I guess) MLU MLA Sumika. It can get quite sad from that perspective, depending on how you interpret some lines.

    • Silvachief says:

      Thanks muchly =) I’ll look forward to writing them!

      *Runs off to look at the lyrics*
      That’s an interesting notion though, since it would be they knew what was going to happen to her from the very beginning.

      • garejei says:

        If by “they” you mean the developers then of course they knew, since the entire trilogy was planned in advance. There are even references to Alternative in Extra.

  4. lifesongsoa says:

    Congrats on your 100th post!

Leave a Reply

