[Announcement]: A Brief Hiatus

fullmetal alchemist calendar

Hey folks!

To begin with i’d like to say a huge Thank You to everyone who reads and comments on The Geek Clinic! You’re all awesome, so I think it’s only fair that I warn you about some upcoming changes.

For the next four weeks or so i’m going to be without internet at the place i’m staying. Because of this there will be little to no blog updates during this time. This may also be a good time to warn you that, due to the amount of time required by my course, there may be a general slowing in the frequency of blog posts over the next few months. After the three weeks mentioned above, i’ll try my absolute best to keep up but in the end real life comes first.

Though things might be slowing down, feel free to let me know what you’d like to see reviewed or discussed in an article!

About Silvachief

I'm a Gamer that dabbles in a little bit of everything. I'm big on Video Games, Visual Novels, Anime, Books and TV Series, but there's more to me than just those!
This entry was posted in Announcement and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to [Announcement]: A Brief Hiatus

  1. Good luck living the old fashioned way. I almost lost my sanity when I went without internet (:

  2. Annalyn says:

    No internet? That sounds difficult, which means I should try going without sometime (though not for that long).

    I’m almost ready to return to summer blogging and reading habits. I guess this means I’ll have four weeks to catch up on your posts. : )

    • Silvachief says:

      I can probably survive without internet, but that doesn’t mean I want to XD
      The end of this year will mark the last real Summer Holiday I get! I guess I should do my best to push this blog for another year, then!

  3. Alex says:

    Hope you survive without internet! Good luck with your course too.

  4. Lambda says:

    As someone who could barely last two weeks without internet, you are a braver soul than I (Minesweeper is fun if you’re bored. It takes a surprising amount of time to play a round? Well, at my skill level anyway – I also re-read Fate/Stay Night which, given its length, helped alleviate boredom). Good luck! With your studies, too! Becoming a doctor is tough, huh?~

    • Silvachief says:

      I actually went through a period of playing Minesweeper for hours while listening to music a few years back. My best time on expert is 187 seconds, which isn’t quite pro level XD
      Thankfully my entire backlog of 60-ish visual novels will be with me, though chances are i’ll still be on the ridiculously long story that is Umineko. If I finish that i’ll move onto Chaos;Head.
      Thanks for the luck! Tough? Eh. But it sure as hell eats into the time I save for important stuff =P

  5. Overlord-G says:

    Best of luck to ya with your work and see you when you get back dood.

  6. lifesongsoa says:

    No Internet huh? I hope you survive and come back to us soon!

  7. Kai says:

    I could barely last a week last time without internet, lol. I constantly did whatever I can whenever I had wi-fi hotspot, and when I’m back, I had to use my 3G. All my monies gone xD

    Anyway, good luck!

    • Silvachief says:

      I’m one of those old people living in a young person’s body. I don’t trust that new-fangled 3G thingamajig. And the money component doesn’t help T_T
      This gives me a chance to catch up on writing articles at least ^_^

Leave a Reply

