[Anime Music Spotlight]: Ao no Exorcist – In My World

In My World is one of the few songs with a male vocalist in my collection. It’s not that I prefer female vocalists…just that most of the anime and visual novel OPs and EDs I come across have female singers. Has anyone else noticed that?

In any case, this is Ao no Exorcist’s second OP and I love it along with the series it features in. It’s probably closer to what I like when I listen to English music compared to what I normally share. Strangely enough, there’s an English version of this song floating around but I don’t think it’s all that great.

About Silvachief

I'm a Gamer that dabbles in a little bit of everything. I'm big on Video Games, Visual Novels, Anime, Books and TV Series, but there's more to me than just those!
This entry was posted in Music Spotlight, Spotlight and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to [Anime Music Spotlight]: Ao no Exorcist – In My World

  1. Alex says:

    “It’s not that I prefer female vocalists… b-baka!”
    But yes, there are a lot more female vocalists in anime music (and presumably VNs as well). Taking a look at the anime music list for next season (http://llamaop.wordpress.com/summer-2014-chart/), the ratio of male to female singers is roughly 1:5.

    • Silvachief says:

      Of course, I don’t have anything against them either! It’s something I hadn’t really thought about till posting this, though it seems obvious now. Still, 1:5 is crazy!

  2. Lazarinth says:

    Tell me what you think of this, it’s from the anime that i just finished watching. Sounds like of drum and bassy to me

    This was also interesting, Arkadas fav openings:

    • Silvachief says:

      That awkward moment where i’ve only seen 4 of the top 14 shows XD I think I would have a lot of trouble making a list like that, taking into account how well an opening fits its show as well as its individual quality of visuals and sound. While I probably wouldn’t agree with that list overall, the list and the ideas behind it are reasonably solid.

      As for the first video you linked, I find it difficult to say whether I really like OPs/EDs after only one viewing. However, i’m reasonably certain that one would fall into the category of an OP i’d enjoy while watching the show, but wouldn’t download to listen to later.

  3. Overlord-G says:

    Still have to pick this one up because I took an anime test of sorts and got an amusing reply that I was similar to Rin Okumura. How that’s possible I have no idea. Guess I’ll find out eventually.

Leave a Reply

