[Anime Music Spotlight]: Accel World – Chase the World

So Accel World is the latest surprise show that I really enjoyed, and I also happened to enjoy pretty much every one of its opening and ending sequences. Since i’m planning to share all of them, it’s only fitting that I start with the first OP!

About Silvachief

I'm a Gamer that dabbles in a little bit of everything. I'm big on Video Games, Visual Novels, Anime, Books and TV Series, but there's more to me than just those!
This entry was posted in Music Spotlight, Spotlight and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to [Anime Music Spotlight]: Accel World – Chase the World

  1. Lazarinth says:

    Yeah I was surprised how much I like this as well, it has earned it’s a spot in the folder of the anime I think are good enough to keep for a re-watch. With only a terrabyte to fill (which also has a lot of films) it is a rather selective collection. I only watch Kokoro connect’s first episode, I’m guessing you’d recommend the rest?

    • Silvachief says:

      I’m glad you enjoyed it ^_^
      I enjoyed Kokoro Connect for different reasons than the ones I normally cite for having liked a series, so i’m having some trouble trying to determine whether it’s something I should recommend for you specifically.
      My initial response is yes, but if you’d like I can send you my review.

  2. I can’t help but feel like this is an anime that would appeal much more to the male audience than the female audience. While it sparked my interest when you wrote about it, I’m just not sure I will enjoy it. What do you think?

    • Silvachief says:

      While I admit that there are some factors that would appeal to a certain male audience, I personally don’t identify as part of that audience and still really enjoyed the series. Likewise, there’s fan service but its pretty minimal compared to other series.

      Accel world was written by the same guy as Sword Art Online, so if you enjoyed that there’s a pretty good chance you’ll like this as well. Some of the ideas it features are really novel and I would go so far as to say that it’s worth watching for those alone. If you’re unconvinced I have a review typed up that i’ll be posting eventually.

  3. I agree that this series has some catchy tunes.

Leave a Reply

