[Anime Music Spotlight]: Chuunibyou demo Koi ga Shitai! – Inside Identity

Apologies for missing Wednesday’s post!

Setting aside for the moment the issue of whether I actually liked Chuunibyou or not , mostly because i’m not sure myself, it’s a show with a lot of personality. Inside Identity is the series’ first ED and also packs a punch.

On another note, how does everyone feel about those eye-patches that show up in anime every so often?

About Silvachief

I'm a Gamer that dabbles in a little bit of everything. I'm big on Video Games, Visual Novels, Anime, Books and TV Series, but there's more to me than just those!
This entry was posted in Music Spotlight, Spotlight and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to [Anime Music Spotlight]: Chuunibyou demo Koi ga Shitai! – Inside Identity

  1. Annalyn says:

    This was a fun ED… forgettable, for me, but fun. I enjoyed the first season of Chuunibyou, although it couldn’t hold my attention through the second series.

    When I see characters with short to shoulder-length hair and an eyepatch, I immediately think of Misaki Mei from Another. That anime left a big impact on me, and I even wanted to cosplay as Misaki for a while (then my opportunity to cosplay passed, and I started to move onto other anime). In comparison, eyepatch-wearing characters like Rikka in this anime seem like fakes… and in this case, she kind of is.

    • Silvachief says:

      You know, when I was writing this up the other eyepatch-sporting character that came to mind was in fact Misaki Mei. I can see where you’re coming from with that last point as well; you just don’t see many characters wearing the darned things for a good reason.

      I did end up watching the second season, though I don’t think it’s something i’ll ever end up reviewing.

Leave a Reply

