[Anime Music Spotlight]: Kyoukai no Kanata

I won’t be doing a review on Kyoukai no Kanata, though that’s not because I didn’t like it. I enjoyed the 12 episode ride for what it was, and I wouldn’t speak out against anyone planning to watch it, but the show simply wasn’t very memorable. Even if a second season was announced i’m not sure I would watch it because I just don’t have much of a connection with the characters.

However, Kyoukai no Kanata’s OP of the same name is certainly worth your attention. For me, it’s the one part of the series I can’t forget.

About Silvachief

I'm a Gamer that dabbles in a little bit of everything. I'm big on Video Games, Visual Novels, Anime, Books and TV Series, but there's more to me than just those!
This entry was posted in Music Spotlight, Spotlight and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to [Anime Music Spotlight]: Kyoukai no Kanata

  1. sillynao says:

    I thought that voice sounded familiar! Minori Chihara was the voice actress for Yuki from The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya. I didn’t know she sang too. 😀

    Nice song, by the way. That was my first time listening to it. Not sure if I’ll be watching the anime or not.

    • Silvachief says:

      I really enjoy recognizing voices from other anime, though I haven’t seen the Haruhi Suzumiya series yet. As for the anime, it’s only twelve episodes and it was pretty decent so you wouldn’t go wrong it you decided to give it a chance.

  2. This opening totally hooked me to the anime. I hardly EVER skipped the theme unless the episode was just too intense for me to sit through it. I was just… “ah! It’s beautiful, I love it” :D

    • Silvachief says:

      I didn’t really discover that I liked the OP until after I had finished the series. I agree with you now though, it’s an epic song that you just can stop halfway through.

Leave a Reply

