[Anime Music Spotlight]: Shingeki no Kyojin (Attack on Titan) – Guren no Yumiya

Let’s be honest, guys, it was only a matter of time before this one came up. Attack on Titan is sensationally popular and its OP is pretty fantastic too. If the purpose of an opening sequence is to get people excited for the episode to come then Guren no Yumiya reigns supreme; it’s practically unskippable.

Unfortunately, the full song isn’t nearly as good as the portion of it that’s played during the OP. Thankfully i’ve found a version that’s much more enjoyable…and it just happens to be the opening repeated twice.

About Silvachief

I'm a Gamer that dabbles in a little bit of everything. I'm big on Video Games, Visual Novels, Anime, Books and TV Series, but there's more to me than just those!
This entry was posted in Music Spotlight, Spotlight and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to [Anime Music Spotlight]: Shingeki no Kyojin (Attack on Titan) – Guren no Yumiya

  1. Dadada dadada JAEGER! Dadadadada Dadadada

    Official lyrics. 😛

  2. Annalyn says:

    Now I want to go watch Attack on Titan again, but I know I don’t have time, so I’ll resist. When people ask me what my favorite anime OP is, this is the first answer to pop into my mind. It fits the show wonderfully, and it’s even exciting on its own. ^_^

  3. Lazarinth says:

    So good. Want more. 2nd season…. myerrr!

  4. fire says:

    Do you read the manga as well?

    I’ve always found it funny that Shingeki no Kyojin’s most iconic picture, of Eren with dual swords drawn, in a town ablaze, facing the Colossal Titan looming over the walls – is really misleading. It never appears in the actual series, and Eren isn’t skilled or cool enough to live up to the picture’s implications, that here is a badass capable of soling gods.

    • Silvachief says:

      I haven’t read the manga, though I feel differently about the picture. Sure, Eren isn’t the amazing fighter that one might think he is from the way it portrays him, but he certainly stands up to titans in that same manner. It tells me that he’s not afraid to oppose them, more than that he will actually win XD

  5. Kai says:

    I don’t know why but there also seems to be a lot of fanmade version of the OP, lol. Maybe it’s really “fanmade-able”.

Leave a Reply

