[Anime Music Spotlight]: Love Live! (μ’s) – Bokura wa Ima no Naka de

While I haven’t actually finished the series yet, I have to describe Love Live as a slightly better K-On!. I mean, it has a Yui, a Mio, a Mugi, a Ritsu and even a (slightly deranged) Azusa. And four others. And dancing. What’s not to like?

Well…let’s leave that for the actual review. In the mean time, Bokura wa Ima no Naka de is Love Live!’s first OP, and it can take a little getting used to because of the interesting combination of CG and regular animated sequences. What do you guys think of the mix?

[Edit]: Youtube, in its infinite wisdom, has removed all trace of the full version of this song. Thanks, youtube.

About Silvachief

I'm a Gamer that dabbles in a little bit of everything. I'm big on Video Games, Visual Novels, Anime, Books and TV Series, but there's more to me than just those!
This entry was posted in Music Spotlight, Spotlight and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to [Anime Music Spotlight]: Love Live! (μ’s) – Bokura wa Ima no Naka de

  1. Lambda says:

    The only song I actually find myself listening to on a regular basis from Love Live is Snow Halation… I feel no differently after hearing this opening, tbh. I… haven’t actually seen Love Live though…… The CG looks obvious in some places but is perfectly integrated in others? Which is really odd… It becomes a lot less noticeable in general as the opening goes on, though.

    • Silvachief says:

      I’ve got about four songs that i’ve really liked so far and am about to add Snow Halation to my list. As far as the OP goes there’s at least a smidge of Stockholm Syndrome involved from watching through the first season XD

      • Lambda says:

        It’s the perfect Snow Halation season, too! …In Canada, anyway. Will we be hearing all of them or seeing that list? I was actually kinda addicted to Snow Halation, so I’m totally open to more Love Live!.
        Ah… I get that. I find the same with some songs..

        • Silvachief says:

          They’ll all end up posted here eventually but that may take a while. I’m not sure if this counts as spoilers in some weird way but the ones i’m listening to at the moment are (in no particular order):
          Kitto Seishun ga Kikoeru
          Start Dash
          Susume Tomorrow

          After thinking over it a little more, I would say that actually knowing the characters who are singing has added to my enjoyment of the songs. Because I enjoy songs with a connection to anime i’ve watched i’m a sucker for singers that stay in-character.

        • Silvachief says:

          Also worth mentioning I stumbled across a free Love Live rhythm game on Android (and probably iTunes) which has a few good tunes on it and is kind of fun to play.

        • Silvachief says:

          And on a final note, it looks like i’ll be in Canada for 4 weeks in 2016. Are you anywhere near Vancouver? Throw me an email (address in contacts page) if you don’t feel like posting info here.

          • Lambda says:

            Start Dash! Is pretty catchy. Can’t say I’m a huge fan of brown hair’s voice, though… I think that’s my favourite of the three songs.

            Yeah, I’d been considering downloading it, but my android’s screen sucks (well, it’s small), so rhythm games requiring precision wouldn’t be fun! I’m such a sucker for rhythm games, though. It’s a shame.

            Unfortunately, I’m in Ontario. D: Vancouver should be super nice, though. BC’s one of the provinces I haven’t gone to other than a quick trip into Banff, but if you don’t mind rain there should be a bunch to do. If you can go around to the mountains, they’re really pretty.

Leave a Reply

