[Anime Music Spotlight]: Carnival Phantasm – Fellows

Carnival Phantasm is one of my favorite anime of all time. Masaaki Endoh is one of my favorite singers of all time. Can you see where this is going?

In any case, I only rediscovered this one a few days ago when a friend and I were talking about OP and ED music, and i’m so very glad I did. Fellows is Carnival Phantasm’s sole ED and, set to the various characters of the Type-Moon universe scrolling past, it’s just about perfect.

About Silvachief

I'm a Gamer that dabbles in a little bit of everything. I'm big on Video Games, Visual Novels, Anime, Books and TV Series, but there's more to me than just those!
This entry was posted in Music Spotlight, Spotlight and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to [Anime Music Spotlight]: Carnival Phantasm – Fellows

  1. Lambda says:

    This is a good song, and the opening is, too (with an excellent dance)! I was surprised how many artists I recognized between the two. Like, Type-Moon has some pull! …5ever sad about Assassin, though. The Temple is the love of his life :’)

    (Also, Fuwaforums told me the 9th is your birthday and it’s still the 9th here so I’m technically not late. Happy Birthday~)

    • Lazarinth says:

      I’m going to make the same excuse even though I live in New Zealand as well.
      Happy Birthday for the 9th!
      Hayley and I have decided to delay watching the rest Carnival Phantasm until we’ve finished watching the new Fate together, don’t want to show her such random characters in the skits out of context. Obviously we’ll be starting fresh but she’s really enjoying her first fate experience. The UBW is really good.
      Have a good one.

      • Silvachief says:

        Thanks =)

        I watched Carnival Phantasm with Jess even though she hadn’t seen Tsukihime and it worked out well. Still, knowing what the characters are like normally makes the jokes that much funnier. I’ll be grabbing UBW in the near future; it’ll be good to have a decent Fate/Stay Night adaptation to recommend to people.

        I’m starting up Fate/Hollow Ataraxia next, so hopefully i’ll be able to get more of the jokes on my second viewing!

    • Silvachief says:

      Thanks ^_^

      Carnival Phantasm is just so fantastic overall, how could they not pull them in?
      If you look closely, Assassin doesn’t pull his weight in the first OP, so that may be why the writers had to get back at him.

  2. Rocco B says:

    Episode 9 is just pure gold!.

  3. Lazarinth says:

    Wow, that’s depressing, by doing that Liebster chain post I not only showed how behind I was in the blogging world in doing it now but had no one to nominate to considering everyone had already done it so many times already. It was almost like an unintentional prank, and man, 100 followers in 2 months, that’s crazy!

    • Silvachief says:

      It’s been a long time since the first wave went around, so maybe it’s time for another one XD

      You mean you got 100 followers in 2 months? that’s fantastic, congrats!

  4. Kai says:

    This ED is like a huge crossover for all the Type-Moon characters xD

Leave a Reply

