[Anime Music Spotlight]: Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai – Love Kanon

I don’t actually have a review in the works for Kami nomi, so I may as well talk about it a little here. While a fair number of its episodes fell flat for me I still enjoyed my time with the series and its latest season made sitting through its earlier episodes worthwhile. Some of the references to gaming and visual novels are kind of cool, so if you’re into that kind of thing then the show may be worth a watch.

Love Kanon is an insert song sung by one of the main female characters who just happens to be an idol named Kanon. It’s upbeat, it’s fun, and it’s worth a quick listen if you like happy music.

About Silvachief

I'm a Gamer that dabbles in a little bit of everything. I'm big on Video Games, Visual Novels, Anime, Books and TV Series, but there's more to me than just those!
This entry was posted in Music Spotlight, Spotlight and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to [Anime Music Spotlight]: Kami nomi zo Shiru Sekai – Love Kanon

  1. Kai says:

    I’m the type who can like something purely just from concept alone, and for me, Kami nomi had a good one. I like how a visual novel system is used as a setting, lol. I like all the seasons, even including the first and second where most of what happened was basically just Keima “conquering heroines”. Having great characters help too.

    Will give this song a listen to when I can actually stream youtube. Though the most memorable song for me in Kami nomi is still God only knows-the OP in the first season.

    • Silvachief says:

      I did enjoy the first two seasons overall, even if I felt they dragged on at times. The concept is an interesting one, I agree, though unfortunately I need more than just a good concept to enjoy a show (I kind of wish I didn’t, to be honest).

      As for the first OP…i’m not a fan of English sung with a Japanese accent. Admittedly it’s better than most of what i’ve heard in that area but it’s just not my kind of thing >.<

Leave a Reply

