[Anime Music Spotlight]: Tokyo Ravens – Kimi ga Emu Yuugure

Tokyo Ravens was a lot like Kyoukai no Kanata: Entertaining but forgettable. I won’t be writing a review so i’ll say here that it was good enough that i’d be willing to watch a sequel, even if I wouldn’t recommend it on its own merits.

Kimi ga Emu Yuugure is Tokyo Ravens’ first ED. The first two videos are the ending sequence itself followed by its full version, while the final video is a cover of the version of the song that I can’t stop listening to. Enjoy!

About Silvachief

I'm a Gamer that dabbles in a little bit of everything. I'm big on Video Games, Visual Novels, Anime, Books and TV Series, but there's more to me than just those!
This entry was posted in Music Spotlight, Spotlight, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to [Anime Music Spotlight]: Tokyo Ravens – Kimi ga Emu Yuugure

  1. Great Song, love it. 😀 And for Tokyo Ravens, it had gotten progressively better after the halfway mark. Though, That was partially due to some of the mysteries thrown around and the plot twist. And you know what? I really enjoyed the finale of the anime. We got Kon to transform with intense Badassery to Hishamaru, Yakou finally being truly reincarnated, Ohtomo obtaining Douman as a familiar, the revival of Natsume, and a GOD DAMN KISS to top things off. But, just when it was getting all good… it ended. :/ Though In the end, I was just glad that this series took me by surprise in the final quarter stretch. AND Hopefully, someday a season 2 will befall us. Though, “SEASON 2 NEVER” is probably more likely. 😛

    • Silvachief says:

      I’ll agree, it was very enjoyable while it lasted. By the end of it, however, I found that I wasn’t really attached to any of the characters. Maybe a 7/10 on my scale?
      I can’t stand how many series don’t finish >.< As I said, though, i'd be keen for some more Tokyo Ravens.

Leave a Reply

