[Anime Music Spotlight]: Code Geass – Shiawase Neiro

After a great deal of frustration with Youtube, this week I have Shiawase Neiro to share with you all rather than AnoHana’s OP. This is the first ED of Code Geass’ second season and, though it’s actual ending sequence isn’t particularly interesting, I think it sounds pretty nice.

About Silvachief

I'm a Gamer that dabbles in a little bit of everything. I'm big on Video Games, Visual Novels, Anime, Books and TV Series, but there's more to me than just those!
This entry was posted in Music Spotlight, Spotlight and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to [Anime Music Spotlight]: Code Geass – Shiawase Neiro

  1. miharusshi says:

    Those CLAMP character designs tho (such eye candy)

  2. almostNEET says:

    The song feels so sad…
    Probably my favorite ED, after Mosaic, in Geass.

  3. Lazarinth says:

    I just finished this entire series for third time last night to show it to my new flatmate as apart of a year of introducing him to anime in general. I must say that I have a very different feel for it now. The good parts are still great but during the average and bad parts like those school festival or party episodes… well I felt embarrassed for recommending it. It’s like they were trying to cramp all of the “NOW WE’RE FRIENDS” character development in one terrible episode before the action can happen. Don’t get me wrong, I can understand why, they needed to develop relationships to make the excitement more important for them, but it had very little subtlety to it.

    I’m thinking about doing a post on this anime virgins first impression of these greats and classics.

    • Silvachief says:

      I’ve watched a couple of series twice but not three times yet. I can imagine those episodes feeling a little forced the second time around, and nit-picking gets that much easier with every new pass.

      If you do write that article, I expect lots of double entendre related to the subject’s “first time” and the need to be gentle with them.

      • Lazarinth says:

        Lol, I’m not going to writing them, my flatmate will. I’m just going to introduce the idea of the posts and then give the reason why I chose each anime to show him and why in that order.

  4. So much love for this song!

Leave a Reply

