[Anime Music Spotlight]: Fate/Kaleid Liner Prisma Illya – Starlog

I’ve only watched the first season of Fate/Kleid Liner Prisma Illya so far, though i’ll probably move onto the second soon enough. It’s interesting seeing the Fate characters in a new setting even if their personalities don’t match their original story counterparts. I may yet write a review, so i’ll leave my thoughts there for the moment.

Starlog is the series’ first OP, and though it sounds fairly generic to begin with I quite enjoy the song overall.

About Silvachief

I'm a Gamer that dabbles in a little bit of everything. I'm big on Video Games, Visual Novels, Anime, Books and TV Series, but there's more to me than just those!
This entry was posted in Music Spotlight, Spotlight and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to [Anime Music Spotlight]: Fate/Kaleid Liner Prisma Illya – Starlog

  1. lifesongsoa says:

    This opening makes the show look so much more innocent than reality. Some poor unsuspecting Sailor Moon fan has fallen victim I’m sure of it.

    • Silvachief says:

      I went into the show thinking it was sure to have a whole bunch of fan service, so I was pleasantly surprised by its relative lack (second season seems to be ramping it up, though =/).
      I think the combat effects are pretty and the Fate cameos are enjoyable. The series itself? Average.

  2. Kai says:

    Yea, great action scenes, and the series itself is a pretty fun spin-off, if you don’t expect much to begin with. There’s also… yuri… but I assume you don’t really care about that :\

Leave a Reply

