[Anime Music Spotlight]: Mahouka Koukou no Rettousei – Grilletto

This week we’re off Amagami and back onto Mahouka Koukou with its second OP, Grilletto. The name is Italian for Trigger, and both the name and song itself fit the series pretty well.

About Silvachief

I'm a Gamer that dabbles in a little bit of everything. I'm big on Video Games, Visual Novels, Anime, Books and TV Series, but there's more to me than just those!
This entry was posted in Music Spotlight, Spotlight and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to [Anime Music Spotlight]: Mahouka Koukou no Rettousei – Grilletto

  1. Lambda says:

    Could never get into Mahouka. All those pseudo-scientific explanations into magic – couldn’t even get to the blatant nationalism and elitism/classism. I got lost at the classmate and her glasses orz
    This song is good, though!~ I love the Garnidelia combo. Toku-p/Headphone-Tokyo actually got me into Vocaloid music 6 years ago (wow…..), and Maria’s voice fits their music well… so I have an automatic soft spot for them. I’ll keep my opinion that their best song is Color, though.
    I also have to apologize to Italy. I kept getting Grilletto mixed up with Stiletto. Rip.

    • Silvachief says:

      Mahouka definitely had some teething issues with its move to anime. I read a little of the light novel and the magic systems/class systems are explored a little better. The class system gets fleshed out quite a bit, but most of the magic stuff still went over my head XD I enjoyed the series mostly for how stupidly overpowered the protagonist was.

      Color is a pretty fantastic song but for me it’d have a tough time of things if I straight up compared it to Grilletto. As for Vocaloid…I think the franchise is really, really cool, but i’m not particularly into it or its music (the robot-y voicework isn’t my thing). I have one of the Vita games though.

      Also, sadly, Canada’s not happening =/ Ended up cancelling my application because I was running out of time to find a place. Ireland or Australia might be up instead.

      • Lazarinth says:

        Well, that sucks. You’ve been those other places before, haven’t ya?

        • Silvachief says:

          I picked Canada and Ireland because i’ve never been there, but neither of them seem to want me to visit =( I’ve got family I can visit in Australia, so that’s the next best option I suppose. I’d go to the UK but the VISA requirements for students are stupid and expensive.

Leave a Reply

