[Editorial]: My First Trip To Japan (Nagoya Edition, Part 1)

I spent the majority of my time in Japan in Nagoya, as I was placed in a hospital there for four weeks. I’ve got pictures from the main city as well as those of outlying villages and nearby cities within Aichi prefecture.

To start off with I have some photos of Nagakute, where I stayed when not in Tokyo or Kyoto. I’m not going to post any pictures of the hospital I was placed at but both the doctors and other students were hugely accommodating. I’ll have a separate post later on for pictures of all the food we were treated to.

Unfortunately my trip was at the beginning of Spring so I missed out on most of Japan’s beauty. Many of the areas I visited appeared relatively barren because of the large numbers of deciduous trees.

DSCF3473DSCF3475DSCF3477

Next I have some pictures of Nagoya itself. It’s big and busy just like Tokyo though we didn’t find a whole lot of places to visit there.

DSCF3506DSCF3508DSCF3509DSCF3510DSCF3511DSCF3512

We -did- visit the science museum which had a Pokemon-themed exhibit…I think every other group there had small children with them…

But they also had the world’s largest planetarium. Unfortunately I fell asleep during the show because I couldn’t understand any of the dialogue.

DSCF3515DSCF3518DSCF3519DSCF3520DSCF3521DSCF3522

 In the Pokemon exhibit you were given a Pokeball and had to guess which Pokemon was in it by gathering information from various machines. You could get the height and weight of your Pokemon, or hear its cry, among other things. I ended up with a Sableye, though you didn’t get anything for guessing correctly.

DSCF3525DSCF3526DSCF3527DSCF3528

DSCF3531

Next we headed toward Nagoya Castle and encountered a shrine in the middle of the city. Shrines and temples are literally everywhere and by the end of the trip I was thoroughly shrined out.

DSCF3538DSCF3539DSCF3540DSCF3541

That’s it for this post! Next time i’ll cover Nagoya Castle and more residential Japan…and more shrines…

About Silvachief

I'm a Gamer that dabbles in a little bit of everything. I'm big on Video Games, Visual Novels, Anime, Books and TV Series, but there's more to me than just those!
This entry was posted in Editorials. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to [Editorial]: My First Trip To Japan (Nagoya Edition, Part 1)

  1. Lazarinth says:

    I personally know what it’s like to be ‘shrined-out’. After our fifth shrine in one day, I was all like, “So shrined right now.”

Leave a Reply

